From The ACOAM President

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the ACOAM board and its members for making this year’s annual banquet and training day so successful. The training portion was held Friday, October 21st and started at 9am. It was attended by over 75 guests representing all different kinds of backgrounds. ACOAM thanks, Doctor Gary Patronek and Doctor Martha Smith – Blackmore for taking time out of their busy schedules and making this training so successful. The Banquet, awards, and elections ceremony were held later that evening and was attended by over 90 guests. It is a time that we come together and recognize and honor those dedicated ACO’S and citizens from the past year. We had a great time with lots of laughs. Again thank you to the board and members for making this evening one of the best events that we have ever had.

Congratulations to ACOAM’S board of directors for being reelected for another year. This year’s award recipients were as follows; ACOAM’S IMPACT award was presented to Clerk Magistrate of Wrentham District, A. Ross Pini Jr. ACOAM’S Richard A Stein award presented to Leslie and Ed Grinnell of Eddie’s Wheels. Certificates of appreciation presented to State Representative 9th District Shawn Dooley and our Shining Star awards went to Taunton Police Officer Evan Lavigne, Grafton Fire Department and to Medstar EMS. Our coveted Golden Bone award went to Brenda Hamelin ACO of Millis / Medway. The ARL of Boston and the MSPCA presented this year’s ACO of the year award to Thomas J. O’Connor, animal control department of Springfield. We also had a good time in honoring / roasting one of our own and one of ACOAM’S founding fathers for his upcoming retirement, Paul Murphy, congratulations Paul.

Thanks again, what a night!

ACOAM President

Joseph M Chague